BR Jazz Band

Jazz and more!

Just released—11 original songs from the BR Jazz Band!

1. San Lorenzo
2. Eyes on the Prize
3. Running Out of Time
4. Life in the Pond
5. It's Up to Me and You
6. Goin' For It
7. Destiny
8. Number 5
9. Lost In You
10. All Alone
11. Seabright

Elements of Surf Elements of Surf

Our latest release, Elements of Surf, includes 11 new songs from drummer Billy Rogers and vocalist Diana Rogers, featuring electrifying performances by guitarist Rick Vandivier and bassist Dan Robbins, plus some special friends and guest musicians, including Bill C Ireton on guitar and percussionist/steel pan aficionado Phil Hawkins.

Elements of Surf is available now on disc and through download at CD Baby, and other online outlets including iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, Spotify, and more.

We will be performing songs from Elements of Surf, along with some jazz and soul classics, at our CD release party at the Kuumbwa Jazz Center in Santa Cruz on Sunday, April 12, 2015 at 7:30pm (doors open at 7:00). For this show, there will be both concert seating and room for dancing as the BR Jazz Band is joined by some of our favorite guest musicians, including the Elements of Surf singers. Tickets are available now at

Also on April 12, we'll be appearing on the KPIG (FM 107.5) radio show, Please Standy By, at 11:30am for an interview and acoustic performance of a few Elements of Surf tunes.